Unintentionally Spectacular

Unintentionally Explosive
  • Hilarious
  • Flammable
  • Mechanical
  • Under Water
  • Fabulous
  • Irrational
  • Spectacular
  • Exhilarating
  • Delicious
  • Turned On
  • Out of Focus

May 2020 brings Unintentionally Spectacular, a brand-spanking-new EP full of songs!

Available now on:

All songs written, produced, and performed by Morgan Stone Grether ©2020.
Morgan: piano, lead and rhythm guitars (acoustic and electric), bass, synths, drums, programming, vocals.
Except * additional rhythm guitar on “Catching Your Eye” by Dave Depper.

    Side A
  1. “Gotta Get My Feet Back on the Ground”
  2. “Catching Your Eye”*
  3. “Overdose”
  4. “Crybaby”
    Side B
  1. “Sheffield”
  2. “Wanna Supernova”
  3. “Smooth Like Whiskey”
(Photo by Olivia Grether)

Sleep and Death as Brothers (EP, 1993)

In the early 90s I started a “tape club” where I’d send cassettes of homemade EPs to friends and fans. I believe this was the first one in the club. Recorded in Feliz Hattop Music in Los Angeles, California. All songs by Morgan Stone Grether ©1993.

01. “This Is Not A Joke”

02. “Still Just a Girl (Conquer the World)”

03. “Sleep & Death (As Brothers)”

04. “Marmalade Man”